CPA Requirements Emphasis

If you want to become a certified public accountant, you’ll need to complete 150 credit hours to be eligible to take the CPA exam. At Carroll, you’ll be able to do so in four years by following a specified curriculum. The accounting program with CPA emphasis aligns with curriculum requirements set by the National Association of State Boards of Accounting. If other certifications are of interest to you, advisers will help you plan your courses to enable you to work towards them as well. 

Options include:

  • CIA (certified internal auditor)
  • CMA (certified management accountant)
  • CFM (certified financial manager) 
  • CFE (certified fraud examiner)
Learn more about the Accounting program
Panoramic View of campus