Carroll University
Admissions > Undergraduate Freshman > Financial Aid > Scholarships > Davies Otto Fellow Science Scholarship

Davies Otto Fellow Science Scholarship

Deadline: January 6, 2017

In recognition of the strong programs in the sciences at Carroll University and the continuing need for outstanding graduates in these areas, a scholarship program has been established. The Davies Otto Fellowship was established by Dr. Bruce '58 and Evelyn Otto '58 and Carroll University. Each recipient will be awarded a scholarship in the amount of $2,500 per year.

Conditions of Eligibility

  • The applicant must be a high school senior who has been accepted to Carroll University for the fall of 2017.
  • The applicant must intend to major in one of the following disciplines:
      Actuarial Science
    Animal Behavior
    Applied Physics
    Computational Science
    Computer Science
    Environmental Science
    Forensic Science
    Marine Biology
  • A minimum GPA of 3.0 is required to maintain the scholarship.

Conditions of Competition

  • All application materials must be received on or before January 6, 2017.
  • The applicant must possess an outstanding academic record from high school and show strong potential for the same high achievement at the college level.
  • The finalists and recipients will be selected by a committee composed of faculty members after careful review of the credentials of all candidates.
  • An on-campus interview will be required for each finalist to be scheduled for Saturday, February 25, 2017.

Please contact the Office of Admission at 1-800-CARROLL or 262-524-7220, with questions regarding the scholarship.

 Copyright © 2017 Carroll University, Waukesha, Wisconsin. All rights reserved. Top of Page