Carroll University
[photo] Main Hall
Political Science
Program Home
About the Program
Online Catalog
Four-Year Plans
Three-Year Plans
FAQs
Faculty
Political Science internet resources
UNDERGRADUATE
GRADUATE
ACADEMIC RESOURCES
STUDENT SCHOLARS CENTER
INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION

News-Related Web Sites (by Country)

United States
  Newspapers:  
  Carroll Library Newspaper and Article Databases
  Chicago Tribune http://www.chicagotribune.com/
  Los Angeles Times http://www.latimes.com/
  Milwaukee Journal Sentinel http://www.jsonline.com/
  New York Times http://www.nytimes.com
  Wall Street Journal http://online.wsj.com/public/us
  Washington Post http://www.washingtonpost.com/
  Wisconsin State Journal http://www.madison.com/wsj/
     
  Television:  
  ABC http://abcnews.go.com/
  CBS http://www.cbsnews.com/
  CNN http://www.cnn.com/
  FOX http://www.foxnews.com/
  MSNBC http://www.msnbc.msn.com/
     
  Periodicals:  
  Christian Science Monitor http://www.csmonitor.com/
  The Nation http://www.thenation.com/
  The New Republic http://www.tnr.com/
  Time Magazine http://www.time.com/time/
  US New and World Report http://www.usnews.com/
     
International
  British Broadcasting Corporation (UK)
http://www.bbc.co.uk/
  Canadian Broadcasting Company (Canada) http://www.cbc.ca/
  Der Spiegel (Germany) http://www.spiegel.de/international/
  Guardian (UK) http://www.guardian.co.uk/
  Independent (UK) http://www.independent.co.uk/
  Jerusalem Post (Israel) http://www.jpost.com/
  Pravda (Russia) http://english.pravda.ru/
  Le Monde diplomatique (France) http://mondediplo.com/
  Moscow Times (Russia) http://www.themoscowtimes.com/indexes/01.html
  Times of London (UK) http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/global/
  United Press International http://www.upi.com/
     
U.S. Government and Politics Web sites:
  Carroll Library Internet Resources
  Democratic National Committee (DNC) http://www.democrats.org/
  U.S. House of Representatives http://www.house.gov/
  Republican National Committee (RNC) http://www.gop.com/
  U.S. Senate http://www.senate.gov/
  U.S. Supreme Court http://www.supremecourtus.gov/
  White House http://www.whitehouse.gov/
     
International Government and Politics Web Sites:
  Carroll Library Internet Resources
  British Prime Minister http://www.number-10.gov.uk/output/Page1.asp
  French President http://www.elysee.fr/
  Mexican President http://www.presidencia.gob.mx/en/
     
Wisconsin Government and Politics Web Sites:
  Carroll Library Internet Resources
  Office of the Governor http://www.wisgov.state.wi.us/
  State Assembly http://www.legis.state.wi.us/asmhome.htm
  State Senate http://www.legis.wisconsin.gov/senhome.htm
  Waukesha County http://www.waukeshacounty.gov/
  Wisconsin Court System http://www.wicourts.gov/
  Wisconsin Democratic Party http://www.wisdems.org/
  Wisconsin Republican Party http://www.wisgop.org/
  WISPOLITICS.COM http://www.wispolitics.com/
     
Country Data:
  Carroll Library Internet Resources
  CIA World Fact Book https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
  Chicago Council on Foreign Relations http://www.ccfr.org/
  Freedom House http://www.freedomhouse.org/
  International Monetary Fund http://www.imf.org/
     
Public Opinion Survey and Polling Organizations:
  Carroll Library Article Databases
  American National Election Studies (ANES) http://www.electionstudies.org/
  The Gallup Poll http://www.galluppoll.com/
  The Pew Research Center for the People and the Press http://people-press.org/
     
Political Think Tanks:
  The Brookings Institution http://www.brook.edu/
  The CATO Institute http://www.cato.org/
     
Law School Information:
  Law School Admission Council (LSAC) http://www.lsac.org/
     
Politics and International Relations Academic Associations:
  Carroll Library Internet Resources
  International Studies Association http://www.isanet.org/
  Pi Sigma Alpha National Political Science Honor Society http://www.apsanet.org/~psa/
     
National College Political Party Organizations:
  College Democrats http://www.collegedems.com/
  College Republicans http://www.crnc.org/
     
Politics and I.R. Resources via Carroll Library:
http://piocat.carrollu.edu/screens/subject_pol.html
  Article Databases: Academic Search Premier
GPO Access – The Government Printing Office
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
LexisNexis Academic: Legal
Newspapers (via Proquest)
THOMAS (Library of Congress)
     
  Internet Resources: American Political Science Association
Congressional Record
Country Data
European Union Internet Resources
Federal Web Locator
Latin American Studies
National Parliament Sites
Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS)
Resource Shelf
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (available via LexisNexis Academic: Legal )
United Nations
U of Michigan Documents Center
Wisconsin
The World Bank


 
 Copyright © 2014 Carroll University, Waukesha, Wisconsin. All rights reserved. Top of Page