Carroll University
Students chatting outside Lowry Hall
News & Events
News Releases
Academic Calendar
Events Calendar
Campus Map
Directions to Campus
Celebrate Carroll
Box Office
Move-in Day
Press Release

September 9, 2011

Carroll inducts new members to Athletics Hall of Fame

WAUKESHA, WIS.— The 2011 Athletics Hall of Fame at Carroll University will include four new members. A reception, brunch and induction ceremony will be 10:30 a.m.-1 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 9, 2011, in the Stackner Ballroom of the Campus Center, 101 N. East Ave., Waukesha.

Cost per person is $16 adults and $8 for children 10 and younger. A cash bar also will be available. Register with the alumni office at 262.524.7237 or prior to Sept. 29.

 Hall of Fame inductees are:

  • Steve Harris '95 of Franklin, Wis., for his accomplishments in football and baseball.
  • Marni Lynn '01 of Mukwonago, Wis., for her accomplishments in cross country and track and field.
  • Coach Merle "Mase" Masonholder of Fayette, Mo., who led the Pioneers football program from 1982-2000.
  • Doug Wrecke '94 of Hartland, Wis., for his accomplishments in football, basketball, track and field, and baseball.

To read the complete biographies of this year's inductees, visit 

 Copyright © 2015 Carroll University, Waukesha, Wisconsin. All rights reserved. Top of Page