Carroll University
News and Events > News Releases > Carroll Board of Trustees elects new officers
Media Room
News Releases
Events Calendar
Campus Map
Directions to Campus
Celebrate Carroll
Box Office

Carroll Board of Trustees elects new officers

June 12, 2013

WAUKESHA, WIS.—WAUKESHA, WIS. — James G. DeJong, a 1973 Carroll graduate and president of the Milwaukee law firm O’Neil, Cannon, Hollman, DeJong & Laing, has been elected chair of the Carroll University Board of Trustees. He will serve a three-year term.

DeJong, a Mequon, Wis., resident, joined the Carroll Board of Trustees in May 2008. He has served on the board’s Executive and Institutional Advancement committees.

Also elected as officers for the 2013-2014 year were:

 Jose Olivieri, a 1978 Carroll graduate, as vice chair. A Milwaukee resident, he is a partner in the Milwaukee law firm Michael Best & Friedrich. He joined the board in May 2009.



James M. Schneider, a 1974 Carroll graduate, as treasurer. An Austin, Texas, resident, he is executive chairman of the board of Horizon Bank in Austin. He was elected to the Carroll board in May 1999 and re-elected in May 2010.


Charmaine L. Ponkratz, a 1977 Carroll graduate, as secretary. A retired vice president of marketing at Marshall & Ilsley Corp., she was first elected to the board in 1988 and re-elected in 2009. She lives in Punta Gorda, Fla.





Contact: Jess Owens 262-951-3104

<< Return to view more news releases

 Copyright © 2017 Carroll University, Waukesha, Wisconsin. All rights reserved. Top of Page